Dialpad: security & AI-training scorecard
dialpad.com ↗ · Conversation intelligence · Last checked Oct 17, 2026
Does Dialpad train AI on customer data?
Unclear“Allowing your data to be used to improve Dialpad AI is not necessary for using AI features, and you may set your AI training preferences at any time.”
Note: Privacy policy asks users to allow Dialpad AI to 'learn from your conversations' (call audio, video, transcriptions, messages); the default setting is not stated in fetched text.
SOC 2
Independent audit of security controls. Type II covers operating effectiveness over a period.
Type II
“Dialpad is SOC2® Type II compliant.”
ISO/IEC 27001
Certified information security management system.
Yes
“Dialpad’s infrastructure and processes are annually certified against ISO 27001:2022”
HIPAA / BAA
Whether the vendor will sign a Business Associate Agreement for PHI.
BAA available (self-serve)
“Healthcare industry customers can sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) with one click to get up and running.”
GDPR DPA
Data Processing Agreement/Addendum for personal data.
DPA available
“Dialpad customers can sign a Data Processing Agreement (DPA) that addresses GDPR and beyond.”
Trains AI on customer data
Whether the vendor says it uses customer data to train AI models.
Unclear
“Allowing your data to be used to improve Dialpad AI is not necessary for using AI features, and you may set your AI training preferences at any time.”
Note: Privacy policy asks users to allow Dialpad AI to 'learn from your conversations' (call audio, video, transcriptions, messages); the default setting is not stated in fetched text.
Data retention
What the vendor publishes about how long customer data is kept.
Retained until customer deletes; admin-configurable
“We’ll retain data until you choose to delete it.”
Subprocessor list
Where the vendor lists third parties that process customer data.
Note: Listed under Legal in trust center.
Trust center
The vendor's security/trust portal.
Note: SafeBase portal; read via WebFetch.
All sources checked (3)
Fetched on Oct 17, 2026. Vendor pages can change after this date.
Is this wrong? / Claim this listing
Vendors and readers can send evidence links. Nothing is published without a source.
Informational only, not legal advice or an audit. Summaries reflect Dialpad's published pages as of Oct 17, 2026; verify with the vendor. Methodology & disclaimer.